Life of a Creative Mum


Sick girl treat
February 14, 2010, 5:04 pm
Filed under: Creative Mum

So I didn’t sing last night – could barely even talk. But was very touched and grateful that many of the people at the show at come specifically wanting to hear me play. That made me feel like it’s still useful and valid for me to play.

In my place, Tony Falco’s son’s band played a great set of original music, then Fleurine and Brad Mehldau followed with a short but very sweet set of piano and vocal music. I loved getting to sit back and hear them both. I was happy that it was Fleurine on stage, negotiating her 2 year old son who wanted to breast feed while she was singing, not me and Harvey! I was also happy to hear Brad’s incredible covers of both Neil Young and Nirvana songs.


I’ll be back at Falcon Arts later in the year – the space is amazing, Tony is amazing, and I can’t wait to play there!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

